BRENDAN SANFORD

BROKER / OWNER / REAL ESTATE AGENT

Born and raised in Texas, Brendan brings an educated background to the Austin real estate market through being multi-license in both Texas and Florida. In addition to his Business Marketing background, his experience with working along side a $2.5-Billion-dollar investor locate profitable investments to guiding an everyday home buyer and seller find their perfect home, gives his clients assurance they will be well represented.

Recent Reviews

Submit Your Review
Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

04/05/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Austin, TX.
We had a great homebuying experience working with Brendan. We are first time homebuyers and Brendan helped with lot of details right from searching for a locality, finding a home that suits your taste and needs and the entire homebuying process. With Brendan on our side, we were able to confidently navigate through the entire process without any hurdles. It was a great experience working with him. Will definitely recommend him for anyone looking to buy a home in Austin area.

Highly likely to recommend

12/19/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Paloma Lake, Round Rock, TX.
We met Brendan at one of the Homebuyer Courses he offered (100% recommended, btw). Since that day it was clear how knowledgeable he is about the homebuying process, and we decided to begin our journey with him. We are planners and were very nervous about the process, so we wanted to be very cautious before taking every step, Brendan was incredibly patient with us. He helps us understand each step and never rushed us into a decision we weren’t ready to make. We completely put our trust in Brendan. Every time we didn’t know what to do, he had the best advice, and the best strategies for navigating the complex process that buying a home can be. We’ve talked to friends that have also bought homes in Austin and we are always surprised about all the benefits that Brendan made sure we get, that other agents don’t mention to their clients, or even know they exist. Besides being a real estate encyclopedia, Brendan is a terrific on a human level. His positive attitude made the process fun and breezy. Brendan was more than just an agent, he was a partner, and trusted advisor in our homebuying journey. If you’re looking to buy a home in the Austin area, don’t look any further for an agent!

Highly likely to recommend

10/16/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Meadows of Chandler Creek, Round Rock, TX 78665.
Exceptional from the start! Relocated from California to Texas for work and had about a month to make the transition. Brendan got right to work sending us listings that matched exactly what we wanted. We put a lot of trust in Brendan to guide us through the entire process and he well-exceeded our expectations. He really looked out for our best interest and followed up with some essential information on living in Austin. Very friendly and easy to work with - highly recommend!

Highly likely to recommend

08/22/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Lincoln, TX.
My husband and I were referred to Brendan Sanford and we are thankful we were. We were extremely critical of who we selected as our agent for purchasing our first home and in the first meeting I was more looking to “interview” Brendan to see if he was a good match for us and within the first 15 minutes of speaking with Brendan I knew immediately that he was the one we wanted on our side to be a part of this journey with us. And so the journey began... Brendan worked tirelessly. It did not matter the time or day, he was always readily available to answer any questions and even if there was something he was unsure of he researched and got back to us within the hour with a complete and thorough answer. Brendan listened very carefully to what type of home we were looking for for our family. Being first time homebuyers he walked us through every little and every big detail. His very first step was to make sure he educated us on the entire process and he was beyond thorough when explaining everything. He was eager to learn exactly what kind of home we were looking for and where, and anytime a home came on the market that matched our criteria, he made sure we knew about it immediately. Not only is Brendan very experienced and amazing at what he does but he is also incredibly personable. On top of being exceptionally good at his job he felt like a friend after the first showing and now certainly is someone we consider part of the family. We were very picky and specific when it came to finding our home and Brendan worked extremely hard and never gave up to find us exactly what we were in search of. We are beyond happy to say we are now in our first home and it is even more perfect than we could have ever dreamed thanks to Brendan’s efforts. We are forever grateful. I would recommend Brendan Sanford to anyone who wants a realtor who genuinely and sincerely cares about you and your future home. Which is why we have also selected Brendan as the realtor for my parents to relocate them closer to me and finding their perfect home. Brendan, thanks to you the Quadrelli Family is living their dream.

Highly likely to recommend

08/05/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Leander, TX.
Brendan is a wonderful realtor who always made himself available to promptly answer any questions and quickly made things happen when we were interested in a property. That's exactly what you need in the Austin area market! He was instrumental in creating a smooth purchasing experience. Brendan is friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, and we would consider it a pleasure to work with him again in the future!

Highly likely to recommend

07/31/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Stone Canyon, Round Rock, TX.
Brendan has been terrific right from the start of our home buying process. He was patient with us, we being first time buyers, taking the time to understand all our home requirements and explaining every step of the home buying process in detail. He provided us with a questionnaire right at the start of the process to lock in on our options (budget, financial position, zip codes, school ratings, type of construction, layout, etc.) and created an automated home search email digest that we could review every day. He is also very knowledgeable of other finer details of home buying (flood plain proximity, homestead, HOA/community amenities, city development plans, highway extensions, new businesses, etc.) that we were not aware of, given we had been looking for homes in the Austin/Round Rock area for a year prior to meeting him. He was very accommodating during our home tours and flexible with his timings. He didn't shy away from questioning our choice of homes when they didn't match our initial set of criteria we agreed upon. We found that very helpful as it is easy to get carried away while touring homes that were clearly out of our budget.

Once we narrowed down on a prospective home, he wasted no time in reaching out to the sellers agent to express our interest in purchasing the property. Brendan is a shrewd negotiator and has the best interests of his clients when he goes into a closing agreement with the seller. He is courteous and was a joy to work with during and after the closing. He had also provided good leads for lenders, to finance the home loan which we found were very competitive (we got a good rate). Overall, we highly recommend Brendan for your home buying needs and rate him as one of the best in the business.

- V&K

Highly likely to recommend

06/07/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Cedar Park, TX.
Brendan is hands down a top real estate professional who made my first time home purchase incredibly easy. He took the time to understand my lifestyle and home goals, advise me on good locations, and even helped me transition into the community with restaurant, home repair, and handyman recommendations.

I also really appreciated his keen investor eye that helped me pick out good opportunities from bad ones and I am very happy with my new purchase.

I would recommend Brendan to anyone looking to buy in the Austin area and will refer to him again the next time I am in the market

Highly likely to recommend

03/14/2019 -
Showed home in 2019 in Austin, TX.
I found Brendan online when I decided to do some house-hunting in Austin, Texas (from California but looking at lower taxes) while working in Houston. Brendan cleared his calendar and met me at a home in north Austin where he began to explain to me about the neighborhoods. He took me to several other places that day and made for an excellent introduction to Austin.

I advised Brendan that I was also interested in Houston and he recommended an agent from there. After looking in Houston, I realized that homes were more within my price range. I spoke with Brendan about it, and he said "go with your gut instinct" and asked what it was. I told him my gut said Houston. He supported that decision and never made me feel pressured to continue looking in Austin. I am currently in escrow on a new home in Houston and Brendan and I still maintain contact.

Brendan is a seriously knowledgeable agent who reserved a full day for me knowing I was from out of state. He did a great job and recommended another super agent in Houston. He never made me feel like there was a competition. He is completely professional, likeable, honest and open. Thank you Brendan. I will recommend you to anyone I know who might look for a home in Austin!

Highly likely to recommend

02/25/2019 -
Consulted me on buying or selling a home
My wife and I were weighing our options for purchase or remodel and we met Brendan at an open house. He was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable and invited us to an homebuyer information session. He spent a considerable amount of time helping us understand the Austin market, negotiation, and the pros and cons of remodeling vs purchasing.

We ultimately decided to go the remodel route, but Brendan's information and advice led us to consider all the options and tweak our plans a bit to better protect our investment.

Brendan is extremely helpful and dedicated to finding the right answer for all his clients. You can't go wrong with him!

Highly likely to recommend

02/13/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Georgetown, TX.
Brendan was fantastic to work with! I found Brendan as I was just starting to look at properties for purchase and came across an open house that you couldn't miss, because Brendan had put signs everywhere and if you were even remotely looking... how could you not stop in. Once in, Brendan asked great questions and was never pushy... and as a bonus he is highly entertaining.
When it came to really starting our search, he made sure we knew the ins and outs and what to expect in the process. He was incredibly thorough to the point that at every step of the way every person we spoke with was impressed with how much we were prepared.
Finally, he was very much an advocate for us and I believe was instrumental in getting us the best deal possible.
I have recommended him to several of my friends already and if anyone asked me if I know a good agent, I would without at doubt say... Talk to Brendan!

Highly likely to recommend

11/27/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Cimarron, Round Rock, TX.
Brendan went above and beyond to assist us with the process of buying our first home. On our first meeting, he went over all the basics and he gave us all the info and contacts to get started. I was very anxious about the whole process since we knew so little but he was very knowledgeable, patient, friendly, and always available to answer ALL my questions... Brendan was always checking up with us and giving us updates about how things were going with the offer, appraisal, closing, etc and he made us feel more at peace during this stressful but exciting process... I highly recommend him!!! He always looked out for us and he helped us get our DREAM home. He also knows a lot of people in the business so he connected us with a great mortgage loan office and a great contractor.
If we ever need any realtor services in the future he will be my person.
Thank you so much Brendan!!

Highly likely to recommend

11/22/2018 -
Bought a home in 2018 in Four Points, Austin, TX 78726.
WOW! Brendan over-exceeded any expectations we may have had about a realtor. He went above and beyond and always wanted to make sure we understood what was happening throughout the process. He helped us buy our first home, so we had lots of questions and little experience. He gave us a lot of confidence in the process and ultimately gained our complete trust. My husband and I were impressed with his work ethic; he had to work very late many nights to close our deal. I honestly would not think another agent would do that. All in all, he will definitely be our realtor in the future as he has our uttermost trust and has our recommendations to our close friends and family and anyone that wants a realtor who will work tirelessly to get you the best deal.

Highly likely to recommend

10/08/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Villages of Hidden Lake, Pflugerville, TX.
Brendan is absolutely amazing. I can't imagine having purchased our house without his guidance and expertise. We have worked with other realtors in the past and the second we met Brendan, he told us more and made us well-informed about the buying process in Texas. We had some hiccups in the road in finding our perfect home and Brendan stayed patient and present. He was our advocate and I knew we were in good hands with him.

Highly likely to recommend

09/26/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Wells Branch, Austin, TX.
We are very happy with Brendan, he explained to us the entire process and was always making sure we knew and understood what we were been ask to sign

Thank you Brendan!!

Carlos Figueroa

Highly likely to recommend

07/20/2018 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 in Austin, TX.
After interviewing several agents to help me with my move back to Austin, I settled on Brendan Sanford based on his extensive knowledge of the Austin market and the feedback about his negotiation skills. Brendan exceeded my expectations during the entire experience. Brendan and I set out with a playbook that included pricing, location and resale potential. He was a quick study on my personal quirks and tastes, helping to find the perfect property for me. Brendan was always easy to get in contact with and frequently reached out as a personal follow-up to make sure we were tracking to our plan. From the point of contract through closing, Brendan always had my best interest in mind, treating the transaction personally. I would, without reservation, recommended Brendan as your real estate professional for a smooth and personalized experience.

Highly likely to recommend

07/15/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Georgetown, TX.
After moving from New Mexico, we didn’t know where to begin our home search. Brendan was born and raised in Texas and has extensive knowledge of the Austin area. With his guidance, we were able to find a home that met our list of wants and desires while staying within our budget. He even got the builder to throw in a few extras! He was readily available to us, making us feel like a priority. He demonstrated compassion and professionalism throughout the entire process. In fact, he prides himself on building relationships that last a lifetime. We highly recommend Brendan Sanford.

Highly likely to recommend

03/14/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Manor, TX.
Brendan was so great throughout our whole home buying experience. This was our first home and he was able to guide us through everything so that the process was quick and easy to understand. He was very thorough when it came to finding exactly what we wanted and transparent about expectations. We strongly recommend Brendan for any real estate needs!

Highly likely to recommend

03/10/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Ocoee, FL.
Brendan Sanford is definitely a God send. If you are looking for the best realtor ever Brendan is it! He is very professional, knowledgeable, and attentive to your needs. Not only is he professional and knowledgeable but he also goes over and beyond to make sure he is delivering top notch customer service. Brendan is also very authentic and not just about the sale. It is truly evident that he loves what he does and that he cares about his clients.

My situation was very unusual and difficult but Brendan was there fighting for me. He fought to get me in my home as if he was fighting for his own home. He didn’t hesitate to question the lender, the builder or whoever to get the needed answers. I’m so grateful for everything that Brendan did to help me and words can’t express my appreciation for him. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!!! Rynette

Highly likely to recommend

04/30/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Oviedo, FL.
We would like to take this opportunity to commend the great job done by Brendan Sanford.

He was able to sell our house in less than 10 days for 96% of asking price, even though the house was sitting on the market for over 30 days.

He was a true professional and provided us weekly feedback. He took great pictures.
He went above and beyond to make sure our house is secure and even tracked any packages delivered by UPS to our former address.
He is very talented with the negotiation process.
Thanks to Brendan our relocation to another state became stress-free!

If only we were working with Brendan from Day 1, I am sure we would have made more money and sold it sooner....

We will highly recommend the services of Century 21 and Brendan Sanford to all our friends who are relocating to and from Orlando area!!

Highly likely to recommend

03/10/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Apopka, FL.
Brendan went above and beyond for us we would recommend him or his team to anyone We were very impressed with all his efforts And He is truly a great person

Highly likely to recommend

02/22/2016 -
Bought a home in 2016.
He went all above & yound for my needs up front help me get best deals & incentives for my new build home for great price & location with no toll cost for work

The ending gift & prize was breath taking he does the best all the around

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2014 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Orlando, FL.
For me, a 1st time home buyer, I was skeptical about who I could rely on, Brendan assured me that I was working with someone who had my best interests at heart. Answered every question to the best of his knowledge and always pointed me to the direction of whom to speak with if he wasn't able to. Responded to every text, phone call or e-mail in a timely fashion, staying and keeping me up-to-date about my purchase. bottom line is this, it felt as if I was working with a best-friend. thank you Brendan.

Highly likely to recommend

01/12/2014 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $75K in Lockhart, Orlando, FL.
Branden help me buy my first house. He found properties that were exactly like I asked him to find. And while there were a few hiccups along the way (not his fault it was the banks) The closing went very smooth and I couldn't be happier with the home that he found me. I highly recommend using his services

Highly likely to recommend

10/15/2013 -
Bought a home in 2013.
I went to look at one of Brendan's listings without a buyer's agent and soon decided that I didn't need one. I know that is generally ill advised, but I was confident in Brendan's honesty and integrity right away. He was communicative and quickly responded to all of my calls and emails and was happy to find the answers to all of my questions no matter how trivial. I am sure that whenever I am ready to sell, I will have Brendan as my seller's agent.

Highly likely to recommend

10/03/2013 -
Sold a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $75K in Metro West, Orlando, FL.
Brendan was great from start to finish. He goes the extra step to ensure that everyone involved is happy. Brendan is great with follow up the entire way through the process and I would high recommend him to anyone looking to buy/sell!

Highly likely to recommend

08/23/2013 -
Bought a home in 2013 in Lockhart, Apopka, FL 32703.
A+ realtor. Brendan is the excellent realtor. He help me find a home and follow me until I got that home. He is really helpful. I will recommend this realtor to my friend and coworker or whoever want to buy a house. High recommend .

Highly likely to recommend

08/02/2013 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $125K in Orlando, FL.
brendan was very helpfull and detailed with all my questions, he was always very patient and likeable, I will definetly recommend him to any friends and family that may be looking for a home.